I went to the hospital on Friday and it was a re-run of the Friday before.  I still don’t feel like my chest has cleared, so I returned to the ward, gave bloods and was examined.  The same chap I’ve seen the last few times agreed it was in fact worse than last time and my operation on Friday might be cancelled.  I was sent for a chest x-ray, which was clear for pneumonia, so he decided it was probably an upper chest infection.   I have been prescribed an inhaler to stop the wheeze and open my airways and this seems to be doing the trick, one of my blood pressure tablet doses have been increased as well.  I’m back tomorrow to see the consultant who will make a decision about the operation on Friday.

On to brighter things.   Yesterday I stayed in bed and saved my spoons up for last night.   I had organised a get together for The Royal Liverpool Transplant Sports Team.  It was a fantastic night, the food was delicious and the company even better.  It was definately worth the day in bed today to recover – I’m currently watching the Hollyoaks omnibus, having snuggles with the dog whilst A has gone to a loc greasy spoon for some breakfast for us both.  

I will leave you with some pictures from last night. 



The room set up! 



The Buffet!



The Cake!



The men of the team (A on the end, wishing he was a tall as Keiran) 



Photo props!



Cocktails 



Leave a Reply

