Apologies 

What a waste of a day yesterday was.  I locked myself away and spent most of it in bed crying (which is not like me).  I hate offending/upsetting people, this never was nor will be my intention so for now I think I’ve come to the end of blog writing.  I would never usually take such drastic action at the thoughts of people but in this case it’s the straw that has broken the camels back.  I’ve got enough to deal with on a day to day basis without  worrying what people think when I’m writing, judging me or taking it personally.  Maybe I am in the wrong? Maybe you thought my blog was offensive (those of you that read it before I took it down) Maybe I am too honest, maybe this whole blog thing was a bad idea to start with.  Maybe I’ll keep a private diary instead, after all I still feel like writing was/is the one thing I have control over at the minute.  Not sure I am quite ready to let to go completely… 

I’ve deactivated my Facebook and this will be my last post on here.   I’m going to concentrate on real conversations and real situations and most importantly getting myself better.  I Will leave you with a couple of pictures of Boo! Boo was sent by my cousin and his family, all the way from Austrialia! Buddy wasn’t so sure about him! 

   
  Maybe I’ll write again one day… Until then… 

TTFN 

5 thoughts on “Apologies 

  1. Holly, you’ll be missed. You obviously do what you need to do, but you have heaps of folks rooting for you and we’re all here for you if/when you need us. You are an inspiration and you also have the cutest dog on Earth 🙂
    Take care of yourself and stay strong. Charlotte N xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Holly,

    You don’t know me but as a fellow “kidney patient” I have been following your blog and rooting for you. I missed the blog you have removed – but I’m sorry you feel you don’t want to continue.
    Just to say all the best in your journey.

    Sue

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You don’t know me, but I wanted to let you know that I’ve been following your blog for a little over a month and find your writing so interesting, and very inspiring. Your writing will be missed! I’ve never had a transplant or anything like that, but know two people who have gone through kidney transplant, and your perspective has helped me better understand them and their experiences. Thank you for sharing your life here, and for being real! I definitely appreciate how genuine your blog posts seem. Wishing you all the best and know a stranger in Oregon is rooting for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Holly, I hope your ok, not heard anything for a while.
    Let me know if you ever need anything.
    I miss your updates and sod anyone who has said anything negative to you! Arrogance is also ignorance!

    Like

  5. I am sorry for whatever terrible things people may have written to you. Only you walk in your shoes and as such a young woman, going through all you are, it is understandable that you may be angry, scared, overwhelmed in addition to the physical pain. Most people your age don’t have to deal with fistulas and pills to stay alive and it is barely tolerable at any age. I am sending a prayer your way Holly. May peace be within you and thank you for sharing your experiences. And delete jerks promptly or tell them where to jump. (putting gently) You have the empathy of those who possess a brain.

    Like

Leave a Reply

