Aranesp 

A while ago I wrote about how I was needing Aranesp injections to treat aneamia and help with my HB levels.  I was very apprehensive at the thought of injecting myself but I soon got used to it and I am confident enough to have allowed my Mum to take some photos of my administering it to myself.  If you are squeamish… Look away now. 

      

So another hurdle overcome and another part of my life that is effected by kidney failure.  Proud of myself.  Something I never thought I would be able to do.  

Leave a Reply

