A date 

Just received a phone call to say I will be admitted on the 11th August to have my potassium treated before surgery to insert the graft on the 12th.  

I probably won’t know till then which graft they will use and in which case when they will start dialysis but I will cross that bridge when I come to it.  

One week countdown to our holiday now, I really appreciate all my consultant and his team have done to make sure I can get on my holiday and without dialysis.  

Who knows when my next dialysis free holiday will be, I intend to make this one count and make some memories that will get me through the bad times that will be to come when we come back to reality… 

Leave a Reply

