Tears 

I went to a christening today.  It was the christening of my niece and nephews cousins. 

It was a lovely day! Gorgeous food, cake and party and was so pleased I was well enough to go! 

   

    
 A parent of a child I used to look after at work was there.  The child came over to me and handed me a card.  It made me cry.  It was so lovely to receive it and know I’ve not been forgotten about.  It breaks my heart that I can’t work, I miss the kids terribly.  This is definately a card I will treasure, it means more than the parent will ever know.  

   
   

Leave a Reply

