D Day

There will be more pictures than words, I’ll find those at a later date.  Today was D Day, I had to start dialysis through a line in my groin.  Not fun.  

 Sats keep dropping so I’m on and off oxygen and nebulisers to lower my potassium.

   
The drain that was coming out of my graft – this was removed this morning. 

  This is my new addition of a femoral line taken a few mins after it was put in. 

  
 
Me looking really attractive – not! First session of dialysis down… Many more to come! Only managed an hour through the femoral line as the machine clotted off.  They’ll probably see if they can put me back on the machine later to try and give me some more dialysis. 

Leave a Reply

