Rugby players and Afternoon Tea 

Thanks to A, I got to meet my local rugby team and watch them train on Saturday morning.  It was a lovely treat, the players were all so friendly and posed for photos.  The lady who A organised it with wants me to send her my story and the pictures from the day to put on their social media and website along with the link to the Organ Donor Register which is great. 

Here’s some photos:  

    
    
    
    
    
    
    
   

Before this had been organised by A I had decided I was going to do a bit of an afternoon tea party at my house.  Lots of people had been messaging me and my parents wanting to visit so I thought why not turn it into a little party with food and have everyone round.

  I was a bit nervous that I wouldn’t feel well enough after going out in the morning but I think the adrenaline kept me going.  We had a lovely afternoon, tea, sandwiches and cakes and of course great company! (Thanks to all those who came.) I spent the rest of the afternoon/evening in bed resting once everyone had gone. 

   
    
    
    
    
    
   

Leave a Reply

