Hard graft…

So as well as having the inconvenience and uncomfortableness (is that even a word) of a neckline, I’ve also had the wound of my graft to contend with.  The wound is taking a long time to heal and it’s still painful on occasions.  I find my left arm gets achy and tired really easily, I’m not allowed to lift heavy things with it but sometimes even gripping small/light things is painful.  

Here’s the graft wound in photos….   (Look away if you are squeamish) 

They go from oldest to most recent. 

 

   
    
    
 
These are the most unflattering angles for a photo but I can’t actually see the wound so this is the only way I have been able to see it.  It’s also been a good way of documenting its progress.

I’ve been treated for a wound infection and finished the course of antibiotics. Once the wound is healed then the graft will be ready to start needling, which will be good because they have been having trouble with my line clotting again. 

They will ask the surgeon to come and look at the wound in around 7-10 days to see if the graft is ready to start using. 

Leave a Reply

