1 down…

   
 I did my first session at home yesterday! Zoe (one of the nurse trainers) came to me whilst I got on, she helped me with my top needle after I managed to get the bottom one in myself. 

I did 2 and a half hours and the session went without a hitch, a couple of alarms but that’s pretty normal and I could rectify them myself.  Zoe went to another patient and came back just before I came off but then had to rush away again so we were in at the deep end really and Mum took me off herself without any help. 

The more we do it the more it will become second nature.  Zoe is coming at 11am today so fingers crossed for another uneventful session. Thanks for all your well wishes, they are much appreciated. 

Leave a Reply

