Activated! 

So it’s official.  I’m on the transplant list. Scary.  Not sure how I feel about it, I’ll cobble together some words sometime soon.  

I’ve actually been activated since the 17th November but only found out today after I chased it up! 

Everything else is ok.  First solo session went really well and has given me a lot of confidence.  Had a lovely walk with A and the dog yesterday.  I still can’t walk very far and go at a very slow pace but it was nice to get out.  A, cooked the tea whilst I dialysed, so choosing times does have its advantages as I came off my tea was ready and waiting for me! 

   
    
 

Leave a Reply

