I’m a Godmummy!

Long time no blog…

The most wonderful news of the last couple of weeks is that I got to become Godmummy to the most beautiful baby girl Isla. Me and Isla’s Mummy have been best friends for nearly 20 years so I was thrilled to bits when her and her husband asked me to be Isla’s Godmother and play such a special role in her Christening. 

This is how they asked me….

image

And here’s a couple of pictures from Isla’s Christening day…

image

image

image

It was such a privilege to be asked and I don’t think her Mum will ever know how much it really means.  I may never have children of my own so to be remembered and asked to take part in occasions like this mean the world.  It’s lovely to think that they think enough of me.

One thought on “I’m a Godmummy!

Leave a Reply

