False alarm…

So at 5.30am today I received that all important call that I had been waiting for to say there was a potential kidney.  Unfortunately I have just had confirmation it won’t be going ahead.  The surgeons made this choice on my behalf and I’m very grateful for their support in having my best interests at heart.  (My surgeon rang me personally and explained everything and I totally understand the decision that was reached.) I am thinking of the donor and their family who made such a courageous decision in their time of grief.  Please sign the Organ Donor Register x

Leave a Reply

