Long time no … write

Not updated for a while as in typical Holly style things have not been plain sailing and since the last procedure to fix a narrowing in my graft I have been unable to needle myself and have been travelling to hospital every week day for dialysis.  Today I only managed 10 minutes as my graft blew and it was too painful to carry on.  They don’t hold out much hope that this graft will last and have discussed neck and femoral lines to bridge the gap and a new graft being placed in my right arm (meaning if I was to do home HD I would have to needle with my non-dominant hand).  So its all a bit pants. I didn’t realise how much I would miss doing it at home until its snatched away from me.  Just got to get on with it.  Not got much choice. As the saying goes dialysis: damned if you do, dead if you don’t!

Will get back into the habit of writing more often. 

One thought on “Long time no … write

Leave a Reply

