Update 

Just a quick update as I had ​clinic yesterday.  It went ok, they are continuing to keep a close eye on me as i’m still classed as having the CMV virus. A new drug regime means this is now my breakfast.

  Lots of upcoming appointments to attend, one at the eye clinic as CMV effects the eyes, one at the infection clinic to keep an eye on my chest and one at the transplant clinic to keep an eye on Mums kidney bean (which is doing amazingly well considering what it has had thrown at it!).  Very grateful as always to the teams looking after me!

I’ll do a proper blog soon as I’ve just realised I haven’t written anything about my birthday!  Will leave you with this pic of me before clinic yesterday modelling my new Cath Kidston dress and bag! 

After clinic we went onto Chester for a little walk round and a spot of lunch.  If you haven’t visited Hickory’s smokehouse… what are you waiting for! 


Leave a Reply

